Skip to Content

Contact Lawmakers

Who represents you at the state level:

Not sure which state officials represent the district you live in? Find your district, senators and representatives in the Iowa legislature below. Feel free to use our phone, letter and email templates to get started.

Mercy Medical Center’s congressional district:

Federal: 01
State - House: 65
State - Senate: 33

Iowa State Senators & Representatives

Linn County Residents

State Senators


Robert Hogg
rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 247-0223
Serves Iowa Senate District 33, which primarily includes NE & SE Cedar Rapids, as well as some SW neighborhoods

Liz Mathis
liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 361-1725
Serves on the Mental Health and Disability Services Commission
Serves Iowa Senate District 34, which includes Robins, Hiawatha, Marion, Bertram and country residents east of Cedar Rapids

Wally E. Horn
wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 396-3131
Serves Iowa Senate District 35, which includes southwestern Linn County, including NW & SW Cedar Rapids and Fairfax

Dan Zumbach
dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa Senate District 48, which includes northern and eastern Linn County


State Representatives


Todd E. Taylor
todd.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 70, which includes parts of NW & SW Cedar Rapids and country residents

Liz Bennett
Liz.Bennett@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 65, which primarily includes SE Cedar Rapids, as well as some SW neighborhoods

Ken Rizer
Ken.Rizer@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 68, which includes Ely Bertram and country residents, as well as parts of Marion

Art Staed
art.staed@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 66, which includes most of NE Cedar Rapids

Ashley Hinson
Ashley.Hinson@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 67, which includes Hiawatha, Robins and parts of Marion

Kirsten Running-Marquardt
kirsten.running-marquardt@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 69, which includes southwestern Linn County, including Fairfax and SW Cedar Rapids

Louie Zumbach
Louie.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
(515)281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 95, which includes northern and eastern Linn County

Benton County Residents

State Senator


Tim L. Kapucian
tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov
senatefarmer@gmail.com

(515) 250-7769
Serves Iowa Senate District 38, which includes all of Benton County


State Representative


Dawn E. Pettengill
dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 75, which includes all of Benton County

Buchanan County Residents

State Senators


Craig Johnson
craig.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 334-2413
Serves Iowa Senate District 32, which includes most of Buchanan County

Dan Zumbach
dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa Senate District 48, which includes southeastern Buchanan County


State Representatives


Bruce Bearinger
bruce.bearinger@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 64, which includes most of Buchanan County, except the southeastern section

Louie Zumbach
Louie.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 95, which includes southeastern Buchanan County

Cedar County Residents

State Senator


Robert E. Dvorsky
robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 351-0988
Serves Iowa Senate District 37, which includes all of Cedar County


State Representative


Bobby Kaufmann
bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 73, which includes all of Cedar County

Delaware County Residents

State Senator


Dan Zumbach
dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
(563) 920-5094
Serves Iowa Senate District 48, which includes Delaware County


State Representative


Lee Hein
lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 96, which includes all of Delaware County

Iowa County Residents

State Senator


Tim L. Kapucian
tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov
senatefarmer@gmail.com

(515) 250-7769
Serves Iowa Senate District 38, which includes all of Iowa County


State Representatives


Dawn E. Pettengill
dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 75, which includes parts of northern Iowa County

Dave Maxwell
dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 76, which includes most of Iowa County

Jones County Residents

State Senators


Tod R. Bowman
tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov
(563) 652-5499
(563) 370-2422
Serves Iowa Senate District 29, which includes most of Jones County

Dan Zumbach
dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa Senate District 48, which includes northwest Jones County


State Representatives


Lee Hein
lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 96, which includes northwestern Jones County

Andy McKean
Andy.McKean@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 58, which includes southern and eastern Jones County

Johnson County Residents

State Senators


Robert E. Dvorsky
robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov
(319) 351-0988
Serves Iowa Senate District 37, which includes northeastern Johnson County, including the Coralville metro area

Kevin Kinney
kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov
kinneyforsenate@gmail.com

(319) 631-4667
Serves Iowa Senate District 39, which includes western and southern Johnson County

Joe Bolkcom
joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov
joe@joebolkcom.org

(319) 337-6280
Serves Iowa Senate District 43, which includes the Iowa City metro area, Hills and some country residents


State Representatives


Bobby Kaufmann
bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 73, which includes northeastern Johnson County

Dave Jacoby
david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 74, which includes the Coralville metro and some North Liberty country residents

Vicki S. Lensing
vicki.lensing@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 85, which includes northern Iowa City metro

Mary Mascher
mary.mascher@legis.iowa.gov
(515) 281-3221
Serves Iowa House District 86, which includes the southern Iowa City metro, Hills and some country residents

Amy Nielsen
Amy.Nielsen@legis.iowa.gov
Serves Iowa House District 77, which includes western and southern Johnson County, excluding the Iowa City metro

Find other Iowa State Senators and Representatives.

U.S. Senators & Representatives

U.S. Senators

Joni Ernst

(202) 224-3254
Email/contact form

Chuck Grassley

(202) 224-3744
Email/contact form

Representatives

Rod Blum

(202) 225-2911
Email/contact form

David Loebsack
(202) 225-6576
Email/contact form

Find other U.S. Senators and Representatives.

County Boards of Supervisors

Linn County

James Houser, District 1
(319) 892-5000
james.houser@linncounty.org

Stacey Walker, District 2
(319) 892-5000
stacey.walker@linncounty.org

Ben Rogers, District 3
(319) 892-5000
ben.rogers@linncounty.org

Brent Oleson, District 4
(319) 892-5000
brent.oleson@linncounty.org

John Harris, District 5
(319) 892-5000
john.harris@linncounty.org

Johnson County

Janelle Rettig
(319) 356-6000
jrettig@co.johnson.ia.us

Kurt Friese
kfriese@co.johnson.ia.us

Mike Carberry
(319) 333-1366
mcarberry@co.johnson.ia.us

Rod Sullivan
(319) 354-7199
rsullivan@co.johnson.ia.us

Lisa Green-Douglass
(319) 936-0175
lgreendouglass@co.johnson.ia.us

Section Links

Health Advocacy

Login to MyChart
Find A Doc